Meal Plan Week of 12/1/2008

This week wasn’t really planned so I didn’t do a post on Monday. We had a lot of turkey leftovers and food in the freezer, so I figured I would just wing it from there. I had to get really creative at the end of the week, but I was really happy with what I came up with. Friday’s meal was really amazing, and the chickpea flour pancake from Thursday was an unexpected huge hit.

Monday – Turkey Pot Pie with Sweet Potato Biscuit
Tuesday – Dinner out (birthday party)
Wednesday – Spelt pasta with meatballs and marinara sauce
Thursday – Chana masala (curried chickpeas), chickpea flour pancake, quinoa pilaf
Friday – Spelt deep dish pizza with spinach, feta, and bacon

Leave a Reply

