Menu Plan Monday Week of 12/15/08

OK, now I am back on track!
Monday – Asian Turkey Noodle Soup (leftover turkey and broth from the freezer). This was supposed to be last week, but when I was rinsing my fully sprouted mung beans, I accidentally dumped them down the drain, so we had to save this for today.

Tuesday – Crockpot Stuffed Cabbage

Wednesday – Christmas Party

Thursday – Puerto Rican-style Stewed Rice with Pork

Friday – Manicotti (hopefully, if the cheese comes out OK)

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday Week of 12/15/08”

  1. Rona Says:

    I would love to see your Puerto Rican style Stewed Rice with Pork. Also, can you use Brown Rice in that recipe?

  2. Rebecca Says:

    The recipe is posted now. 🙂 I put a note in there, I haven’t tried it with brown rice, but I can’t imagine it wouldn’t work, you just would want to cook it a little longer.

Leave a Reply

