Menu Plan Monday – Week of 5/18/09

Last week when I bought the chicken on sale, I made a few meals to freeze. One of them was Peanut Butter Chicken, using boneless thighs instead of breast. It was so good! If I can get apricot jam on sale, I am definitely making a big batch of this next time I get chicken on sale. We had some in the cabinet, so I was able to use it up.

Monday – Spiced & Fragrant Chicken (from same batch cooking), salad, rice (make extra rice for Tuesday)

Tuesday – Chicken Taco Bake, using leftover turkey from the freezer instead of chicken, Cortido

Wednesday – Curried Lentils & Cauliflower (from Feeding the Whole Family), brown rice

Thursday – Crockpot Ginger Beef and Carrots (from Better Homes and Gardens Crockery Cookbook), rice

Friday – Baked Mac & Cheese (trying a recipe my mother gave me, will post later)

Leave a Reply

