Breakfasts for Blood Type O Diet

My naturopath has me trying the Blood Type Diet. My standard breakfast food in the path has been oats, which is an avoid on this diet. I am having to get creative with ideas for acceptable breakfasts. The O blood type has a lot of similarities to the Paleo diet and the GAPS diet, although you don’t have to be completely grain-free, just wheat & oat free.

Here are some things that I came up with. I’d love any more ideas.

Spelt musli (I bought some in Iceland, but you could make your own with spelt flakes)

Spelt “cornflakes”

Nut butter muffins (grain free)

Nut butter & banana pancakes (grain free) (I can’t have peanuts on the O diet so I would sub some other nut butter).

Wheat free muffins

Mini Broccoli/Chard/Kale Frittatas

Grain Free Granola (three recipes: Grain Free Foodie’s Yummy Granola, Organic & Thrifty’s Grain Free Granola using soaked crispy nuts, and Elana’s Pantry Granola) – leaving out coconut and sunflower seeds

Quinoa Porridge

Rice Porridge

Crunchy Buckwheat Cereal

Carob Buckwheat Pancakes

Grain-free Primal Apple Cardamom Popovers

One Response to “Breakfasts for Blood Type O Diet”

  1. Detox Health Diet Says:

    breakfast foods should always be high in protein and also in carbohydrates, we need food energy during the early morning ,”

Leave a Reply

