Menu Plan Monday – Week of 2/1/2010

Well, we got through January using mostly food that we already have, and still have some left (especially that turkey). I did a little stock-up shopping, but we still came in under our budgeted amount, so I have meals for the next two weeks, mostly. I may need to buy some more items for next week.

Monday – Icelandic meatballs & cabbage, Caesar salad

Tuesday – Lamb kofta, spinach, rice

Wednesday – Whiting, either cooked with walnuts and cilantro or Mexican style; have not decided

Thursday – Crockpot Chicken Makhani

Friday – Salmon

Saturday – Leftover Icelandic lamb soup from the freezer

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – Week of 2/1/2010”

  1. Rita Says:

    My nephew is gluten-free and my husband is diabetic. I’m going to bookmark your site and pass it on to my sister-in-law too! Interesting menu.

Leave a Reply

