Menu Plan Monday – Week of 03/22/2010

Things have been really hectic around here, so I haven’t had time to post. This weekend we tried Orange Marmalade Chicken, which was a great make-ahead meal and definitely will make rounds when it is grilling season.

I don’t always list what veggies we have with meals, we have lots of salad and carrots this week, and I usually figure out veggies last minute. We do eat lots of veggies though!

Monday – Tempeh Stir-fry, featuring asparagus and other good veggies, brown rice

Tuesday – (Another assemble-ahead meal coming out of the freezer) Sweet Aromatic Chicken, Broccoli Raab with Bacon

Wednesday – Church soup supper (bringing Lentil Soup)

Thursday – Pizza

Friday – Salmon (didn’t have it the other week, may be Teriyaki Salmon in Foil)

Saturday – Asian Pork Tenderloin (honey instead of sugar, no Worcestershire, added ginger)

Sunday – Lamb Kielbasa

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – Week of 03/22/2010”

  1. melissaconrad Says:

    Hi! I’m just trying to get seriously into meal planning, so a search brought me here. 🙂

    I usually figure veggies out on the fly as well. I’m trying to get better about planning ahead, only because I’d like to get more leafy greens into the mix!

    I’ll be bookmarking that lentil soup recipe. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

