Menu Plan Monday – Week of 11/8/2010

Last week, we didn’t end up having the potato leek soup (I ended up making cream of mushroom soup), so we are having it this week instead.

One thing I am going to try this week is eggplant fries. I have never had them, but someone brought leftovers to my husband’s work and he has been raving about them ever since. Eggplants were on sale this week, so I figured it was a good time to try it. The recipe I am going to try is oven-baked, they are usually deep fried. I am basically going to completely change the recipe and try it out, if it works well I will post my version. If not, maybe I will try the fried ones next time.

Monday – Potato Leek Soup, Eggplant Fries

Tuesday – Italian Sausage Pasta with Vegetables

Wednesday – Crockpot Beef Stew

Thursday – Chickpea Patties

Friday – Haven’t decided but I have a few options. In the freezer I have chicken breast, scallops, pork chops, and pork tenderloin. I guess I will just call it “Freezer Surprise” for now, and I’ll figure it out later in the week.

Speaking of freezers, can anyone recommend a good fridge toddler lock?

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday – Week of 11/8/2010”

  1. Annett/Fit Moms Fit Kids Club Says:

    The Chickpea patties sound interesting.. I’m sure they are great! Enjoy.

  2. Rona Says:

    I love a great soup during a cold winter night.

Leave a Reply

